March Goals 

It’s officially the best month of the year, and not just because it’s my birthday month. In March, we get the birth of Spring which is the best of all seasons and the birth of all flowers. It’s also the month of celebrating women, which I’m about. My birthday, of course. Mostly, I’m in it for the allegories about new beginnings and fresh air and new flowers, even if I’m not super into being outside because of allergies and bugs and the overly warm sun. 

This month I want to focus on less vague goals, stuff that’s concrete. Either I do it or I don’t. I understand that sometimes some goals have to be vague like, “be more patient with yourself” but I want to be more action oriented in March. It’s action month, and I’m ready to act. Let’s jump in. This month I want to: 

  • Lose 10lbs 
  • Read 10 books 
  • Save at least $800  
  • Drink 90oz of water a day 
  • Yoga at least once a week 

That’s all I have for now. I feel like these are all action goals, which hopefully is enough to kick me out of this head space that I seem to be in. Mental health is exhausting, void. Nevertheless, let’s give March our best shot. What are your March goals? 

Leave a Reply

